Books2Door

12/05/2020

Reading is a passport to countless adventures. 

As a family we have always loved reading, I remember when Alfie was still in the womb I'd read him stories and I did the same with Ellie-Grace. I’ve always been keen for them to enjoy reading as much as we do.

As Alfie has grown up he's always enjoyed it when we read stories to him, we have a lovely routine at bedtime where we read him a few stories, he picks one or two from his bookcase and then we always finish with his favourite, Noisy Police Car. It's been pulled apart a few times but by now I know it off by heart, not that he lets me read it without having the book in my hands.  He knows some of it too and sometimes reads a sentence or two from memory.

When the opportunity came to work with BOOKS2DOOR I was so excited to get some new books for Alfie, especially during lockdown as we are spending a lot more time at home. 

We choose a few different sets of books which were as follows:

Julia Donaldson Collection

We chose these books because they are so engaging, they have lots of rhymes which Alfie loves and the stories are so fun to read. They always have such great illustrations too.

First Thousand Words In English

We chose this book because Alfie loves learning new words. This book is great as Alfie is able to associate the word with a picture and then he can try and find it for himself.

Bing Collection

We let Alfie choose some books and he chose a set of books about Bing, he loves the show so I wasn't surprised when he chose them. They’re fun to read and and he likes to try make up the story by looking at the pictures.

So those are the books we chose, I can't recommend BOOKS2DOOR enough, especially during this lockdown it's great to be able to choose a variety of books and have them delivered straight to your door, I'll leave a link if you'd like to check them out and get some new books for the kids.

Take care,


-Aaron.


dayinthelifeofdad © All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started